RED NOSE DAY NEWS

IMG_1944


We have had a fantastic morning celebrating all the fundraising,  the children have completed in their own time.

The Grand Total is……           

 

£1553.65

Eisteddfod Poems

YEAR 1 and 2

Click here to listen and read the poem for Year 1 an

Dwy ran i’r corff Year 2

 

YEARS 3-6

 

Click here to listen and read the poem for Years 3-6

Dwi isio bod Years 3-6

 

Eisteddfod

2017

Tuesday 28th February All entries for Eisteddfod to be in school no later than 9am. They are being judged on this day.

 

Wednesday 1st March Children wear red/costume

 

All children will take part in carousel of activities during the day inc dance/art/music/folk tale

 

Children will have a special assembly

 

3.15pm Parents are invited into the hall to view the entries

 

Criw Cymreig will have a stall and be selling Welsh cakes etc

 

Friday 3rd March Special Eisteddfod SMART assembly will start at 2.30pm, texts will be sent

 

Weekly Update April 2017

 

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 3/4/17

 

Monday 3rd April

Choir after school club Y2 – Y6

 

 

Tuesday 4th April

Cross Country for some children

IPAD after school club Y1/Y2

Running after school club Y3-Y6

 

Wednesday 5th April

Easter Egg Grand Draw

New Nursery Intake stay for lunch

Rotary club in to work with Year 3/Year 4

Football after school club Y3-Y6

 

Thursday 6th April

AM Dance sessions for Dosbarth y Bryn and Dosbarth yr Afon

2.30pm Soap and Bath Bomb sale in Dosbarth y Mynydd

3.30pm Morfa Bay briefing for parents

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

 

Friday 7th April

INSET DAY – School closed to pupils

 

 

Forthcoming Events

24 – 28 April Morfa Bay Residential Trip

Friday 28th April – Non Uniform Day

Tuesday 2nd May Dosmarth y Bryn to Elan Valley

3rd – 10th May National Test week for Y2-Y6 children

Thursday 11th and Friday 12th Shadow days for Year 6 at High School

Thursday 25th May – All junior children to Hay Festival

Friday 26th May – FIRST attempt as Sports Day

 

 

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 27/3/17

NB – NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS DUE TO PARENTS EVENINGS

 

Monday 27th March

 

 

Tuesday 28th March

Dosbarth y Cwm trip to the Gliding club

PARENTS EVENINGS

 

Wednesday 29th March

AM Racket Sports session at CHS for Years 5 and 6

AM Dosbarth y Blodau trip to the Garden centre

 

Thursday 30th March

AM Dance sessions for Dosbarth y Bryn and Dosbarth yr Afon

PM Cricket session for Years 5 and 6

PARENTS EVENINGS

 

Friday 31st March

NON UNIFORM DAY – donation of egg for Easter squares draw

 

Saturday 1st April

Friends promise auction at the Red Lion

 

Forthcoming Events

Thursday 6th April Morfa Bay briefing for parents

Friday 7th April INSET DAY

 

 

 

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 20/3/17

PLEASE NOTE NO ART AFTER SCHOOL CLUB ON THURSDAY – It will return after Easter

 

Monday 20th March

 

Choir after school club Y2 – Y6

 

Tuesday 21st March

 

IPAD after school club Y1/Y2

Running after school club Y3-Y6

 

Wednesday 22nd March

AM New Nursery intake visit

Football after school club Y3-Y6

 

Thursday 23rd March

AM Dance sessions for Dosbarth y Bryn and Dosbarth yr Afon

Y4-Y6 attending the Jambori in Crickhowell

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

 

Friday 24th March

RED NOSE DAY – Wear red and funny clothes and make a contribution to the charity

SMART assembly

 

 

Forthcoming Events

Tuesday 28th and Thursday 30th March – Parents Evenings

Friday 31st March Non uniform day

Saturday 1st April Promise Auction at The Red Lion

Thursday 6th April Morfa Bay briefing for parents

Friday 7th April INSET DAY

 

 

 

 

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 13/3/17

PLEASE NOTE NO ART AFTER SCHOOL CLUB ON THURSDAY – It will return after Easter

 

Monday 13th March

9am School Council to High School for a meeting

Choir after school club Y2 – Y6

 

Tuesday 14th March

IPAD after school club Y1/Y2

Running after school club Y3-Y6

 

Wednesday 15th March

Falconry visit to Dosbarth y Cwm

Football after school club Y3-Y6

 

Thursday 16th March

AM Dance sessions for Dosbarth y Bryn and Dosbarth yr Afon

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

 

Friday 10th March

SMART assembly

 

 

Forthcoming Events

Thursday 23rd March Jambori for Y4-Y6 children

Friday 24th March RED NOSE DAY

Tuesday 28th and Thursday 30th March – Parents Evenings

Friday 31st March Non uniform day

Saturday 1st April Promise Auction at The Red Lion

Thursday 6th April Morfa Bay briefing for parents

Friday 7th April INSET DAY

 

 

 

Parents update for 6.3.17

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 6/3/17

Monday 6th March

Western Power safety and energy talk for Juniors

Choir after school club Y2-Y6

 

Tuesday 7th March

Dosbarth yr Afon and Dosbarth y Nant trip to garden centre

IPAD after school club Y1/Y2

Running after school club Y3-Y6

7pm Friends meeting at The Red Lion

 

Wednesday 8th March

Football after school club Y3-Y6

 

Thursday 9th March

Cross Country for some Junior children

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

Art after school club Y1/Y2

 

Friday 10th March

Juniors football PE session

SMART assembly

 

 

Forthcoming Events

Monday 13th March School Council to High School

Wednesday 15th March Falcon centre in to see Dosbarth y Cwm

Thursday 23rd March Jambori for Y4-Y6 children

Friday 24th March RED NOSE DAY

Tuesday 28th and Thursday 30th March – Parents Evenings

Friday 31st March Non uniform day

Saturday 1st April Promise Auction at The Red Lion

Thursday 6th April Morfa Bay briefing for parents

Friday 7th April INSET DAY

 

 

Weekly Update June 2017

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 26/6/17

NB THIS IS THE FINAL WEEK OF AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS

 

Monday 26th June

Choir after school club Y2-Y6

 

Tuesday 27th June

Forest Schools after school club Y1

Wednesday 28th June

AM – Year 1 and Year 2 Ball skills at CHS

Football after school club Y3-Y6

Thursday 29th June

Year 6 to CHS – Intake Day

MOVE UP MORNING

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

Spanish after school club Y3-Y6

 

Friday 30th June

Non uniform day

Swimming gala for some children

Reports sent home

Drama lessons

3.45PM Friends Meeting at school – childcare available

 

Forthcoming Events

Tuesday 4th July Dosbarth y Cwm to BBC orchestra concert

Tuesday 4th/Thursday 6th July Parent consultations

Wednesday 12th School Council Disco & Karaoke Fund Raiser

Thursday 13th July Powys dance show for Dosbarth y Cwm, Bryn and Mynydd

Monday 17th July 10am Leavers assembly

Thursday 20th July Year 6 Lunch out

Friday 21st July Term end

Dosbarth y Blodau Nursery/reception class
Dosbarth y Nant Reception/Year 1 class
Dosbarth yr Afon Year 2
Dosbarth y Cwm Year 3/Year 4 class
Dosbarth y Bryn Year 4/Year 5 class
Dosbarth y Mynydd Year 5/Year 6 class

If an activity refers to a Year group it means all the children in that year group regardless of class.

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 19/6/17

Monday 19th June

Colorfoto in to take Y6 leavers photos

Choir after school club Y2-Y6

 

Tuesday 20th June

Forest Schools after school club Y1

 

Wednesday 21nd June

Year 5/Year 6 to Brecon museum WW2 experience

Football after school club Y3-Y6

 

Thursday 23rd June

Dance sessions for Dosbarth y Cwm and Mynydd

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

Spanish after school club Y3-Y6

 

Friday 24th June

Year 5/Year 6 to CHS – Welsh baccalaureate activities

Drama lessons

 

Forthcoming Events

Thursday 29th June New Intake Day at CHS and move up morning

Friday 30th June Reports sent out to parents

Tuesday 4th July Dosbarth y Cwm to BBC orchestra concert

Thursday 13th July Powys dance show for Cwm, Bryn and Mynydd

Monday 17th July 10am Leavers assembly

Thursday 20th July Year 6 Lunch out

 

Dosbarth y Blodau Nursery/reception class
Dosbarth y Nant Reception/Year 1 class
Dosbarth yr Afon Year 2
Dosbarth y Cwm Year 3/Year 4 class
Dosbarth y Bryn Year 4/Year 5 class
Dosbarth y Mynydd Year 5/Year 6 class

If an activity refers to a Year group it means all the children

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 12/6/17

 

Monday 12th June

Choir after school club Y2-Y6

 

Tuesday 13th June

Forest Schools after school club Y1

Spanish after school club Juniors

 

Wednesday 14th June

Football after school club Y3-Y6

 

Thursday 15th June

Dance sessions for Dosbarth y Cwm and Mynydd

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

Spanish after school club Y3-Y6

 

Friday 16th June

AM Rugby sessions for Dosbarth y Bryn and Mynydd children

Drama lessons

 

 

Forthcoming Events

Monday 19th June Year 6 Leavers photo shoot

Tuesday 21st June Dosbarth y Mynydd to Brecon museum for WW2 experience

Thursday 29th June New Intake Day at CHS and move up morning

Friday 23rd June Y5/Y6 to CHS AM

Friday 30th June Reports sent out to parents

 

Dosbarth y Blodau Nursery/reception class
Dosbarth y Nant Reception/Year 1 class
Dosbarth yr Afon Year 2
Dosbarth y Cwm Year 3/Year 4 class
Dosbarth y Bryn Year 4/Year 5 class
Dosbarth y Mynydd Year 5/Year 6 class

If an activity refers to a Year group it means all the children in that year group regardless of class.

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 5/6/17

 

Monday 5th June

Choir after school club Y2-Y6

 

Tuesday 6th June

Dosbarth y Cwm to F.E.D in Cardiff

Forest Schools after school club Y1

 

Wednesday 7th June

Football after school club Y3-Y6

 

Thursday 8th June

Dance sessions for Dosbarth y Cwm and Mynydd

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

Spanish after school club Y3-Y6

 

Friday 9th June

AM Rugby sessions for Dosbarth y Bryn and Mynydd children

Drama lessons

 

 

Forthcoming Events

Monday 19th June Year 6 Leavers photo shoot

Tuesday 20th June Dosbarth y Mynydd to Brecon museum for WW2 experience

Thursday 29th June New Intake Day at CHS and move up morning

Friday 23rd June Y5/Y6 to CHS AM

Friday 30th June Reports sent out to parents

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Weekly Updates December 2016

Monday 5th December

Football skills session all KS2 children need kit please (trainers)

Choir after school club

Tuesday 6th December

Ipad/Art & Craft juniors/Recorders       NB No Spanish as parent unable to attend

Wednesday 7th December

Early lunch due to dress rehearsals 11.30am

Dress Rehearsals 10am Infants and 1.30pm Juniors – Anyone with small babies can attend these rehearsals

Thursday 8th December

NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS

NO SWIMMING

Early lunch due to performances 11.30am

Infants performance 2pm

Junior performance 6pm

Mrs Carr will be taking individual photographs of the children in costume at the dress rehearsals and they will be sold at these performances at £1 per print.

Friday 9th December

 

 

 

Forthcoming Events

Sunday 11th December @3pm Village Carol service- choir and readers

Tuesday 13th December – Christmas dinner

Wednesday 14th December – Whole school trip to cinema

Friday 16th December – Christingle service at church 1pm