RED NOSE DAY NEWS

IMG_1944


We have had a fantastic morning celebrating all the fundraising,  the children have completed in their own time.

The Grand Total is……           

 

£1553.65

Eisteddfod Poems

YEAR 1 and 2

Click here to listen and read the poem for Year 1 an

Dwy ran i’r corff Year 2

 

YEARS 3-6

 

Click here to listen and read the poem for Years 3-6

Dwi isio bod Years 3-6

 

Eisteddfod

2017

Tuesday 28th February All entries for Eisteddfod to be in school no later than 9am. They are being judged on this day.

 

Wednesday 1st March Children wear red/costume

 

All children will take part in carousel of activities during the day inc dance/art/music/folk tale

 

Children will have a special assembly

 

3.15pm Parents are invited into the hall to view the entries

 

Criw Cymreig will have a stall and be selling Welsh cakes etc

 

Friday 3rd March Special Eisteddfod SMART assembly will start at 2.30pm, texts will be sent

 

Weekly Update July 2017

 

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 17/7/17

NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS

 

Monday 17th July

10am Leavers assembly

 

Tuesday 18th July

Mr O Sullivan – drum assembly

Move up afternoon

 

Wednesday 19th July

Dosbarth y Cwm – Pizza takeaway café

Dosbarth y Blodau – Teddy Bear’s picnic

 

Thursday 20th July

Year 6 Lunch out and disco

 

Friday 21st July

GROUNDS DAY – Please come and help us tidy our school 10am-2pm

 

 

Forthcoming Events

Monday 4th September Term begins

 

Dosbarth y Blodau Nursery/reception class
Dosbarth y Nant Reception/Year 1 class
Dosbarth yr Afon Year 2
Dosbarth y Cwm Year 3/Year 4 class
Dosbarth y Bryn Year 4/Year 5 class
Dosbarth y Mynydd Year 5/Year 6 class

If an activity refers to a Year group it means all the children in that year group regardless of class.

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 10/7/17

NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS

 

Monday 10th July

Music workshop for Infants in morning and parade for parents at 3pm

 

Tuesday 11th July

 

Wednesday 12th July

Last piano lessons

Y5/Y6 Anti bullying lesson

School council fundraising DISCOS 3.30-4.30pm Infants and 5pm-6pm Juniors

 

Thursday 13th July

Infants lunch 12.30pm/Juniors lunch 1pm

Juniors – Rehearsal for Dance show at Brecon

Powys dance performance at 4pm in Brecon High School – Parents transporting children can collect at 3pm

Last guitar lessons

 

Friday 14th July

2pm Drama showcase followed by SMART assembly

 

Forthcoming Events

Monday 17th July 10am Leavers assembly

Thursday 20th July Year 6 Lunch out

Friday 21st July GROUNDS DAY and Term ends

Monday 4th September Term begins

 

Dosbarth y Blodau Nursery/reception class
Dosbarth y Nant Reception/Year 1 class
Dosbarth yr Afon Year 2
Dosbarth y Cwm Year 3/Year 4 class
Dosbarth y Bryn Year 4/Year 5 class
Dosbarth y Mynydd Year 5/Year 6 class

If an activity refers to a Year group it means all the children in that year group regardless of class.

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 3/7/17

NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS

 

Monday 3rdth July

Y5/Y6 to TAG rugby at CHS 10am-2pm

 

Tuesday 4th July

Special assembly for Music/Art competition

Dosbath y Cwm and Dosbarth y Bryn (Y4 only) to Merthyr Leisure centre – Concert

Parent consultations

 

Wednesday 5th July

School nurse in at lunchtime (Y6 questions)

9am-12pm Y5 transition morning at CHS

 

Thursday 6th July

Dance rehearsal sessions Cwm/Bryn/Mynydd

Parent consultations

 

Friday 7th July

Drama lessons

PM Golden Time

 

Saturday 8th July – sponsored walk

 

Forthcoming Events

Monday 10th July Music workshop for Infants

Wednesday 12th School Council Disco & Karaoke Fund Raiser

Thursday 13th July Powys dance show for Dosbarth y Cwm, Bryn and Mynydd

Friday 14th July 2pm Drama showcase

Monday 17th July 10am Leavers assembly

Thursday 20th July Year 6 Lunch out

Friday 21st July GROUNDS DAY and Term ends

Monday 4th September Term begins

Dosbarth y Blodau Nursery/reception class
Dosbarth y Nant Reception/Year 1 class
Dosbarth yr Afon Year 2
Dosbarth y Cwm Year 3/Year 4 class
Dosbarth y Bryn Year 4/Year 5 class
Dosbarth y Mynydd Year 5/Year 6 class

If an activity refers to a Year group it means all the children in that year group regardless of class.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Weekly Update June 2017

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 26/6/17

NB THIS IS THE FINAL WEEK OF AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS

 

Monday 26th June

Choir after school club Y2-Y6

 

Tuesday 27th June

Forest Schools after school club Y1

Wednesday 28th June

AM – Year 1 and Year 2 Ball skills at CHS

Football after school club Y3-Y6

Thursday 29th June

Year 6 to CHS – Intake Day

MOVE UP MORNING

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

Spanish after school club Y3-Y6

 

Friday 30th June

Non uniform day

Swimming gala for some children

Reports sent home

Drama lessons

3.45PM Friends Meeting at school – childcare available

 

Forthcoming Events

Tuesday 4th July Dosbarth y Cwm to BBC orchestra concert

Tuesday 4th/Thursday 6th July Parent consultations

Wednesday 12th School Council Disco & Karaoke Fund Raiser

Thursday 13th July Powys dance show for Dosbarth y Cwm, Bryn and Mynydd

Monday 17th July 10am Leavers assembly

Thursday 20th July Year 6 Lunch out

Friday 21st July Term end

Dosbarth y Blodau Nursery/reception class
Dosbarth y Nant Reception/Year 1 class
Dosbarth yr Afon Year 2
Dosbarth y Cwm Year 3/Year 4 class
Dosbarth y Bryn Year 4/Year 5 class
Dosbarth y Mynydd Year 5/Year 6 class

If an activity refers to a Year group it means all the children in that year group regardless of class.

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 19/6/17

Monday 19th June

Colorfoto in to take Y6 leavers photos

Choir after school club Y2-Y6

 

Tuesday 20th June

Forest Schools after school club Y1

 

Wednesday 21nd June

Year 5/Year 6 to Brecon museum WW2 experience

Football after school club Y3-Y6

 

Thursday 23rd June

Dance sessions for Dosbarth y Cwm and Mynydd

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

Spanish after school club Y3-Y6

 

Friday 24th June

Year 5/Year 6 to CHS – Welsh baccalaureate activities

Drama lessons

 

Forthcoming Events

Thursday 29th June New Intake Day at CHS and move up morning

Friday 30th June Reports sent out to parents

Tuesday 4th July Dosbarth y Cwm to BBC orchestra concert

Thursday 13th July Powys dance show for Cwm, Bryn and Mynydd

Monday 17th July 10am Leavers assembly

Thursday 20th July Year 6 Lunch out

 

Dosbarth y Blodau Nursery/reception class
Dosbarth y Nant Reception/Year 1 class
Dosbarth yr Afon Year 2
Dosbarth y Cwm Year 3/Year 4 class
Dosbarth y Bryn Year 4/Year 5 class
Dosbarth y Mynydd Year 5/Year 6 class

If an activity refers to a Year group it means all the children

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 12/6/17

 

Monday 12th June

Choir after school club Y2-Y6

 

Tuesday 13th June

Forest Schools after school club Y1

Spanish after school club Juniors

 

Wednesday 14th June

Football after school club Y3-Y6

 

Thursday 15th June

Dance sessions for Dosbarth y Cwm and Mynydd

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

Spanish after school club Y3-Y6

 

Friday 16th June

AM Rugby sessions for Dosbarth y Bryn and Mynydd children

Drama lessons

 

 

Forthcoming Events

Monday 19th June Year 6 Leavers photo shoot

Tuesday 21st June Dosbarth y Mynydd to Brecon museum for WW2 experience

Thursday 29th June New Intake Day at CHS and move up morning

Friday 23rd June Y5/Y6 to CHS AM

Friday 30th June Reports sent out to parents

 

Dosbarth y Blodau Nursery/reception class
Dosbarth y Nant Reception/Year 1 class
Dosbarth yr Afon Year 2
Dosbarth y Cwm Year 3/Year 4 class
Dosbarth y Bryn Year 4/Year 5 class
Dosbarth y Mynydd Year 5/Year 6 class

If an activity refers to a Year group it means all the children in that year group regardless of class.

Updates and Events – Week Beginning 5/6/17

 

Monday 5th June

Choir after school club Y2-Y6

 

Tuesday 6th June

Dosbarth y Cwm to F.E.D in Cardiff

Forest Schools after school club Y1

 

Wednesday 7th June

Football after school club Y3-Y6

 

Thursday 8th June

Dance sessions for Dosbarth y Cwm and Mynydd

ICT after school club Y3-Y6

Eco after school club Y2–Y6

Spanish after school club Y3-Y6

 

Friday 9th June

AM Rugby sessions for Dosbarth y Bryn and Mynydd children

Drama lessons

 

 

Forthcoming Events

Monday 19th June Year 6 Leavers photo shoot

Tuesday 20th June Dosbarth y Mynydd to Brecon museum for WW2 experience

Thursday 29th June New Intake Day at CHS and move up morning

Friday 23rd June Y5/Y6 to CHS AM

Friday 30th June Reports sent out to parents

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Weekly Updates December 2016

Monday 5th December

Football skills session all KS2 children need kit please (trainers)

Choir after school club

Tuesday 6th December

Ipad/Art & Craft juniors/Recorders       NB No Spanish as parent unable to attend

Wednesday 7th December

Early lunch due to dress rehearsals 11.30am

Dress Rehearsals 10am Infants and 1.30pm Juniors – Anyone with small babies can attend these rehearsals

Thursday 8th December

NO AFTER SCHOOL CLUBS

NO SWIMMING

Early lunch due to performances 11.30am

Infants performance 2pm

Junior performance 6pm

Mrs Carr will be taking individual photographs of the children in costume at the dress rehearsals and they will be sold at these performances at £1 per print.

Friday 9th December

 

 

 

Forthcoming Events

Sunday 11th December @3pm Village Carol service- choir and readers

Tuesday 13th December – Christmas dinner

Wednesday 14th December – Whole school trip to cinema

Friday 16th December – Christingle service at church 1pm